Cyprus Hotels
Cyprus Hotels Best Prices Guaranteed

Cyprus Districts

Nicosia District

Nicosia District (Lefkosia Λευκωσία in Greek) who's capital and largest town of Cyprus is Nicosia town, is the main financial and corporate center of the island. Nicosia town is located in the center of Cyprus on the banks of river Pedieos.

Limassol District

Limassol District has on its southern coast, the beautiful city of Limassol which is a busy holiday and enterprising town situated in the middle of two ancient towns. Kourion and Amathounta.

Paphos District

Paphos is known as the birthplace of Aphrodite, the ancient goddess of Greek Mythology, a goddess of beauty and love, Paphos is surrounded by an air of mystique and romance. It is located on the western part of Cyprus and hosts the picturesque ton of Paphos.

Larnaca District

Larnaca, (Larnaka -Λάρνακα in Greek, was called Kityon in the ancient times) is the third largest town on the southern coast of Cyprus and is the island's second largest port. Is also a tourist resort with much secrets to be expolided.

Famagusta District

Famagusta district is divided as a big part if the district including the "ghost city of Varoshia" still under Turkish occupation. Ayia Napa and Protaras to the south are renowned holiday destinations in the free area of Famagusta.